Saturday, September 15, 2007

PyCon-Tech Meeting: Tuesday September 18th

The new PyCon 2008 website is up and running for organizers to add content. The design is still in flux, but Brantley Harris has done a fantastic job updating the site for 2008. If you are interested in helping fill in the content, join the pycon-organizers or pycon-tech mailing lists.

The meeting will be held once again on Tuesday, at 2PM Eastern/1PM Central/11AM Pacific (6PM UTC). This will be held via Google Talk/Jabber (group chat), or via IRC on #pycon@freenode.net. People will be in both locations.

The proposal system deadline is fast approaching, and unless we can get some more help, will be delayed. There are some very cool features across all skill levels. Some with deadlines, some without; none are boring. (sounds like fun doesn't it?)

Even if you cannot attend the meeting, please join the mailing list, or create a trac login!

No comments: